The Pikes Peak Arts Council is a non-profit organization founded in 1968 to honor, connect, and enrich local artists, working to ensure that artists are thriving in, and essential to, the Pikes Peak region. 

Support our important mission today!

Like Us On Facebook! 

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

The 13th Annual PPAC Awards Nominees

Award winners are identified with an asterisk. Make time to thank and congratulate the 2013 winners and nominees.

Classical Music: Outstanding Performance by a Large Group


The Colorado Springs Philharmonic for  Manuel de Falla, Nights in the Gardens of Spain

The Colorado Springs Philharmonic for Aaron Copeland, Appalachian Spring

*The Colorado Springs Philharmonic, Colorado Springs  Chorale Society, CVAE, Soli Deo Gloria, Taylor Choir of Grace & St. Stephen's Episcopal Church for Verdi, Requiem

Classical Music: Outstanding Performance by a Small Group The Celebration Multicultural Ensemble for God's Trombones


The Chamber Orchestra of the Springs for The Promise of Spring

*The Veronika String Quartet for Around the World with the String Quartet: Austria

Classical Music: Outstanding Performance by a Solo or Duo


*Carl Cook for Ney Rosaauro, Concerto for Marimba and Orchestra

Dan Fosha for Robert Schumann, Dichterliebe

Ian Buckspan for Amadeus Mozart, Clarinet Concerto

Lifetime Achievement:  Eve Tilley Award

*Peggy Shivers

Poetry: Performance Poetry

Andrew Ziegler

*Jonathan Andujar

Natasha Spence

Poetry: Promoting Poets & Poetry in the Community

Loring Wirbel

*Luke Cissell

Michael Bliss

 Popular Music: Outstanding Group

*Autumn Creatures

Burn the Maps



Popular Music: Outstanding Solo/Duo


Andrea Stone

*Chauncey Crandall

Dear Rabbit

Christopher S. Sheley for Set Design; Other Desert Cities (Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center)
Theater: Outstanding Technical Achievement


Mary Ripper Baker for Choreography; The Drowsy Chaperone (Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center)


*Murray Ross for Mise-en-Scene; Everyman on the Bus (Theatreworks)


Theater Outstanding Performance by an Actor

*Sammie Joe Kinnett for Berowne; Love's Labor Lost (Theatreworks)

Sammy Gleason for Trip Wyeth; Other Desert Cities (Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center)

Scott RC Levy for Man in Chair; The Drowsy Chaperone (Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center)


Theater Outstanding Performance by an Actress

*Alysabeth Clements Mosley for Blanche; A Streetcar Named Desire (Star Bar Players)

Caroline Carr for Claudie; Claudie's Brother (Millibo Art Theatre)

Jane Fromme for Amanda Wingfield; The Glass Menagerie (Theatreworks)

Theater Outstanding Production

Theatreworks for Red


Theatreworks for Chad Deity

*Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center for The Drowsy Chaperone

Visual Art: Artist of the Year

Catherine Porter-Brown and Jeff Brown

*Floyd Tunson

Scott Johnson


Visual Art C.I.A. (Creative, Intriguing, and Astonishing)

*Gallery of Contemporary Art for Brilliant Gala

Larry Kledzik for adaptive installations and continual change

Scott Johnaon for Places Apart

Visual Art Excellence in Curatorship

*Blake Milteer

Daisy McConnell

Jessica Hunter Larsen

Youth: Rising Star

*Joseph L. Williams

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software